bytes at work believes in Linux and we want you to put trust in this system thanks to our reliable support and customizing of Linux- and embedded Linux systems.

Designing an embedded system requires on the one hand a clear view on the overall purpose and on the other hand specific knowledge of the electronic components to fit into the architecture as a whole.

The development team of bytes at work operates interdisciplinary, thus ensuring that the focus remains on the overall system. At the same time, development time and costs are significantly reduced.

Our comprehensive experience allows us to deliver optimized Operating Systems that support custom boards and proprietary hardware. The entire development lifecycle is done in-house with transparent project management and customer involvement. We have proven experience in a wide range of industries, including industrial automation and custom solutions for consumer electronics.

Embedded Linux

Linux and Embedded Linux is one of our core specialization. We support Linux for embedded systems continuously, contribute to the Linux source code and thereby help to increase its popularity in the business sector.

Yocto Project Participants

The Yocto Project (YP) is an open source collaboration project that helps developers create custom Linux-based systems regardless of the hardware architecture. Bytes at work is part of the Yocto Project and provides specific solutions for your specific applications.

Zephyr

The Zephyr™ Project is a scalable real-time operating system (RTOS) supporting multiple hardware architectures, optimized for resource constrained devices, and built with safety and security in mind. Zephyr OS is modular and supports multiple architectures, developers are able to easily tailor an optimal solution to meet their needs. As a true open source project, the community can evolve the project to support new hardware, developer tools, sensor and device drivers. Enhancements in security, device management capabilities, connectivity stacks and file systems can be easily implemented.

Bytes at work ist überzeugt von Linux und wir möchten, dass auch Sie diesem System dank unserer zuverlässigen Unterstützung und individuellen Anpassung von Linux- und Embedded-Linux-Systemen vertrauen. Die Gestaltung von Embedded Systems erfordert zum einen eine klare Sicht auf den Gesamtzweck und zum anderen ein spezifisches Wissen über die elektronischen Komponenten im Hinblick auf die gesamte Architektur. Das Entwicklungsteam von bytes at work arbeitet interdisziplinär und stellt so den Fokus auf das Gesamtsystem sicher. Gleichzeitig werden so Entwicklungszeit und -kosten erheblich reduziert.

Dank unserer umfassenden Erfahrung können wir optimierte Betriebssysteme bereitstellen, die benutzerdefinierte Boards und geschützte Hardware unterstützen. Der gesamte Entwicklungslebenszyklus erfolgt bei bytes at work in der Schweiz mit transparentem Projektmanagement und Kundenbeteiligung. Unsere Erfahrung streckt sich über eine Vielzahl an Branchen. Dazu zählen unter anderem auch Industrieautomatisierung und kundenspezifische Lösungen für die Unterhaltungselektronik.

Embedded Linux

Linux und Embedded Linux ist eine unserer Kernkompetenz. Wir supporten Linux kontinuierlich für Embedded Systems, unterstützen den Linux Source Code und steigern so die Beliebtheit von Linux in unserem Geschäftsbereich.

Yocto-Projektteilnehmer

Das Yocto-Projekt (YP) ist ein Open-Source-Projekt, mit dem Entwickler unabhängig von der Hardwarearchitektur benutzerdefinierte Linux-basierte Systeme erstellen können. Bytes at work ist Teil des Yocto-Projekts und bietet spezifische Lösungen für Ihre spezifischen Anwendungen.

Zephyr

Das Zephyr™-Projekt ist ein skalierbares real-time operating system (RTOS), das mehrere Hardwarearchitekturen unterstützt und für Geräte mit eingeschränkter Ressource optimiert ist und Sicherheitsaspekte berücksichtigt. Zephyr OS ist modular aufgebaut und unterstützt mehrere Architekturen. Unsere Entwickler können so problemlos individuelle Lösungen für ihre Anforderungen erstellen. Als echtes Open Source-Projekt kann die Community das Projekt weiterentwickeln, um neue Hardware, Entwicklerwerkzeuge, Sensor- und Gerätetreiber zu unterstützen. Verbesserungen bei Sicherheit, connectivity stacks and file systems können ebenfalls problemlos implementiert werden.